May Pinterest Baking List

May is finally here!!

Aside from anxiously awaiting our little one’s due date this month, there is SO much to celebrate! May Day flowers, Cinco De Mayo Fiestas, Mother’s Day brunches, Memorial Day picnics…the list goes on and on.

But another, lesser known, celebration-worthy event on my list is the start of berry season here in the Midwest. Strawberries and blackberries are hands down my favorites. We have a local berry farm that hosts a “Strawberries and Art” festival each year, and I can’t wait to attend

With so much worth celebrating this month – including the berries –  I wanted to create a truly celebration-worthy Pinterest baking list this month!

Lots of these recipes are sweet, berry-related brunch food (you caught me, I’m a breakfast lover), but I added a few savory recipes this time around. The croissants and egg bakes just looked too good not to share!

I should add that not all of them are gluten free…lots of the Pinterest recipes I find I end up converting into gluten free recipes, and some of them even end up on here to be shared, if they’re successful! I’ve noted the already GF recipes with *.

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THESE PHOTOS ARE FROM THE BLOGS LINKED BELOW. ONLY ONE OF THEM IS ORIGINAL OF MINE, BUT PLEASE CHECK OUT THESE AMAZING RECIPES AND THE BLOGGERS BEHIND THEM! 🙂

Hope you enjoy.

 

 

May Pinterest Baking List

 

Gluten Free Angel Food Cake*

from Gluten Free on a Shoestring

I always enjoy the recipes I find from this site. Who can resist something so light and fluffy and berry-covered? 🙂

IMG_7713

Chocolate Wine Cupcakes with Wine Frosting

by Mountain View Vineyard

Back up, back up…what?! Chocolate WINE cupcakes? 😀 I love this idea. Of course, this recipe may have to wait for a special occasion (a brief hiatus from nursing Baby), but bring it on! These look divine.

IMG_7715

Blueberry Sweet Rolls

by My Baking Addiction

How beautiful is this photo? I love the idea of using fresh blueberries and blueberry preserves, and those sliced almonds on top probably add the perfect crunch. Can’t wait to try these!

IMG_7719

Spinach and Mozzarella Egg Bake*

by Kalyn’s Kitchen

At our church, brunch and breakfast potlucks are a big deal. I often sign up to make GF breakfast bakes or casseroles, and this one is going on the list for this month. With fresh spinach growing in our container garden, I can’t wait to get started!

IMG_7720

French Apricot Tart

by Fusion Craftiness

Wow, this fruit-laden dessert really looks high-end, and I bet it tastes just as amazing! It’s not GF, and I’m not sure how to convert for a great GF crust, but I’m always up for a challenge in the kitchen!

IMG_7718

Blueberry Coconut Baked Oatmeal *

by Love and Lemons

Blueberries, coconut, flax, hemp seeds…this delectable looking, perfect-for-brunch dish is healthy and filling! Definitely excited to grab the amazing ingredients for this baked oatmeal this month.

IMG_7714

Ham and Cheese Croissants with Honey Mustard Glaze

by Kitchen Sanctuary

Another one of my savory picks, these croissants have everything a great celebration sandwich needs – deli meat, cheese, honey mustard, and a great bread.

IMG_7716

Creamy Strawberry Pie

by Delightful E Made

This non-GF recipe would be SO simple to convert to a Celiac-safe dessert by just swapping what brand of cookies you use for the crust! I’m very excited to try this out…how soft and fluffy does that filling look?

IMG_7717

Spinach and Artichoke Breakfast Frittatas *

from here!

I make these fairly frequently at our house, and they always taste so springy and healthy.  This month I’ll be trying them with egg whites only, to create a more heart-healthy option for us.

IMG_7721

Gluten-Free Blueberry Coffeecake*

by King Arthur Flour

Celiacs and Gluten Intolerant/Senstive people, don’t let the site’s name fool you…even though this recipe comes from King Arthur Flour, it uses a great looking GF baking mix…something I’d like to test out in the near future!

IMG_7725

If you can’t get enough of these awesome recipes, come check out and follow my Pinterest boards below!

Gluten Freedom

Sweet Tooth!

Sweet Summer Treats

Breakfast

IMG_7726

Happy celebrating this month!

 

2 thoughts on “May Pinterest Baking List

Leave a Reply

