February Pinterest Baking List

The last week of January seemed to fly by – I can’t believe it’s February already! But that’s exciting, since it means that a new baking list is due! If you didn’t see my January Pinterest Baking List or haven’t seen my Pinterest page yet, please check it out! There are tons of fabulous recipes from several other beautiful blogs, along with a lot of other fun stuff from my boards.

If you’ve been reading over here for a while, you’ll know that our family has been working on cooking and eating more healthfully, specifically to lower our cholesterol. 🙂 I have to admit, the research and experiments have been fun!

So in honor of continuing our goal, this month’s baking list focuses on heart-healthy dishes and desserts. What better month than February to give your own heart some extra love?

 

Baked Chicken Breast by Gimme Some Oven

img_6320

These really do look perfect, don’t they? I usually bake my chicken breasts with butter (thanks to a familiar recipe near and dear to my heart), but am excited to try the olive oil approach.

Healthy Greek Yogurt and Honey Blueberry Muffins by Baker By Nature

img_6321

Anyone who knows me will know I am a sucker for muffins. Breakfast is hands down my favorite meal of the day (which, by the way, can be eaten at ANY time of day…). These looked too delicious to pass up!

Skinny Banana Bread by Cooking Classy

img_6322

How great do these perfect banana bread slices look? I might mention that this is not a gluten free recipe, so I’ll be altering it when I make it. (New post-fodder?) I’ve written many times in posts about baking with applesauce, and was delighted to find that this recipe uses it as well. Viva la substitutes for butter!

Coconut Walnut Date Squares by My Sweet Mission

img_6323

These are completely gluten free naturally, so I’m excited to try them out. Baby has also been craving sweet, crunchy things. These look like they’ll do well! Hubby isn’t a date fan, so we’ll have to see how these go over with him and Bundle, too.

Peanut Butter Banana Muffins with Oat Flour by Feasting not  Fasting

img_6324

I love that this recipe calls for oat flour! Oat flour is used in our house on a weekly basis for our regular gluten free baking. It’s so easy to make and works so well in a variety of recipes. These look great!

Cashew Chicken Bake from Skinny Fitalicious

img_6374

We recently got a new Chinese takeout restaurant in our area. While we can’t wait to splurge every once in a while, there will be many a night when the cravings, our diets, and our budget won’t line up. Instead we’ll be trying this!

These Oatmeal Cranberry Bars from Health.com

img_6376

Almonds have made our grocery list for two months in a row now, and I’m pumped to use them again in baking and cooking! Plus, who can ignore a title like “The Oatmeal Cranberry Almond Bars That Work for Breakfast, a Snack, or Dessert”?

Gluten Free Baked Chocolate Espresso Doughnuts from here 🙂

img_6377

We actually have a doughnut themed party coming up in our house, due to a small 4-year-old’s request. (I ❤ that girl. She is totally 110% my daughter.) I’ll be making these as one of the dessert foods for the party. They’ve never failed me.

 

 

Thank goodness there are still 27 days left to bake in February! I’m excited to get going on all of these!

What’s on your baking list this month?

 

2 thoughts on “February Pinterest Baking List

Leave a Reply

