Divergent Inspired New Years Resolution: FREE Printable

Having recently finished her book Four, Veronica Roth sent me straight back into the wonderful and extremely addictive Divergent fandom. I couldn’t be happier! šŸ˜€ If you’ve never read the series or seen the movies, or just aren’t interested, feel free to tune out now! I’m an obsessed a shameless fan and probably always will be.

img_5924

My all time favorite quote of all of the Divergent book series was spoken by Four, one of the main characters from the Dauntless faction that honors bravery above all other virtues.

We’ve all started to put down the virtues of the other factions in the process of bolstering our own. I don’t want to do that. I want to be brave and selfless and smart and kind and honest.

-Four, Divergent by Veronica Roth

img_5923

I could probably create several postsĀ just about the story from Four’s perspective and how much I loved it…BUTĀ I’ve been thinking about the New Year as well, and along with it, New Year’sĀ resolutions.

Last year I found a great New Years resolution printable that I filled out by hand and hung on my fridge for a good portion of the year, and I loved having something written and tangible to remember my original resolutions. Since each factions stand for a specific virtue, I decided to create five resolutions based on each faction.

I created thisĀ divergent-new-years-resolutions-fill-in forĀ youĀ to print,Ā fill out and tuck away into your favorite book of the series.

img_5927

Here’s my example. I loved attributing each resolution to a faction, and I also love that there’s only five factions, which equals only five resolutions. (For me, too many gets overwhelming mid-year around the end of January! Ha.)

img_5928

 

Divergent readers or not, what are your 2017 New Year Resolutions?

 

ā¤

 

3 thoughts on “Divergent Inspired New Years Resolution: FREE Printable

Leave a Reply

