Dashing Through the Books Challenge

Bibliophilia runs in my family. I have loved reading since I was tiny, and when my mom became a librarian, it was nearly too good to be true.

Libraries are so wonderful for so many reasons, but I especially love stumbling across a doable looking reading challenge. This December I’m participating in a challenge called “Dashing Through the Books.” A local library near here organized it, and basically the goal is to read four novels before December 31st!

I’m finding that it’s perfect for my crazy schedule that really only allows small windows of time for reading.  As a bonus, kids can sign up, too, and have parents read chapter books to them to work towards a prize. What’s not to love?

img_5470

My new stack of novels for the month of December (which to my delight is more than four) is entirely Christmas themed, and I love it!

I started right in on Phillip Gulley’s Christmas in Harmony, and am continuing in cozy mystery I started a few weeks ago as well – A Royal Pain by Rhys Bowen.

img_5483

Here are the rest of the titles I hope to get through before the New Year!

Zanna’s Gift: A Life in Christmases by Scott Richards

The Christmas Cat by Melody Carlson

The Christmas Bus by Melody Carlson

Snow by Calvin Miller

The Christmas Scrapbook by Phillip Gulley

Hopefully I can post back later with an update to let you know how I’m doing, and if you’re a frequent visitor to my blog, check out my Goodreads on the sidebar. It usually has an up-to-date account of what I’m reading – both with my kids and just for pleasure!

If you’re a book lover, what’s on your Christmas reading list? I’m always looking for more titles, authors and series!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Books Challenge

Leave a Reply

