Summer Crockpot Recipe Roundup

Well, today is supposed to be a stormy day, and there is still a predicted high of 94 degrees.

Gotta love this place! 🙂

On hot days, heating up the kitchen for mealtime just doesn’t sound like much fun. This is why I love crockpot meals. I’ve weeded through my Pinterest recipes and favorite blogs, and (somehow) managed to narrow down my favorites to ten!

If you can’t tell from this list, I do love easy poultry recipes– turkey and chicken are cheap protein staples in our house. But I added a few other dinner options, a few sides, and even a couple of breakfast recipes!

img_0363

A fresh brewed faith original…crock pot granola. We make this every week for our farmer’s market, and it’s currently a top seller!

In no particular order, here they are. 🙂

 

  1. Slow Cooker Turkey Black Bean Chili from New Leaf Wellness
  2. Slow Cooker Honey Chicken from I Heart Naptime
  3. Crock Pot Butternut Squash from Cook Eat Paleo
  4. Slow Cooker Chicken Fajita Soup from The Recipe Critic
  5. Simple Crockpot Granola from me! 🙂
  6. Lemon Rosemary Crockpot Chicken from Fit Girls Martini
  7. World’s Best Crockpot Orange Chicken from The Frugal Girls
  8. Shredded Barbeque Chicken Sandwiches from Taste of Lizzy T
  9. Slow Cooker Cheesy Bacon Ranch Potatoes from CookBoum
  10. Slow Cooker Corn on the Cob from The Yummy Life

 

 

 

Just as a cute little bonus, I love this handy slow cooker conversion chart from Large Family Slow Cooker!

I absolutely LOVE less dishes and a cooler house on a hot summer day. I hope this list helps you enjoy your summer meals a little bit more.

 

 

Leave a Reply

