Top Ten Coffee Recipe Favorites

Happy National Coffee Day!

IMG_0378

In honor of the sweet caffeinated nectar we love so much, I thought I’d post ten of my favorite coffee recipes. I’ve got a huge range — from blended, to iced, to freshly pressed — and even espresso desserts. Our beloved java doesn’t really need any introductions, does it?

  1. How to Make Cold Brew Coffee at Home from Table for Two Blog

Looks amazing, right? This is a new one I’ve just found via Pinterest and I can’t wait to try it!

How To Make Cold-Brew Coffee at Home...it takes no time and very minimal effort! You'll wake up to the most amazing iced coffee drink. Just in time for summer!

2. Homemade Cinnamon Coffee from The Frugal Girls

I’ve tried this many times, and love it. So simple, so delicious and SO FALL. ❀

Homemade Cinnamon Coffee Recipe from TheFrugalGirls.com

3. Homemade Bottled Starbucks Mocha Frappucino (Original Recipe)

Love this for indecisive fall weather (when it’s too warm for hot coffee, but not quite hot enough for java with three or four ice cubes.) Bonus: The whole milk tends to tie me over through snack time until lunch with my littles. πŸ™‚

IMG_7195

4. Poor Girl’s Peppermint Mocha from Baking con Brio

No espresso maker or specialty brewing system? No problem. This is Christmas in a cup. Peppermint is my go-to holiday flavor.

5. Pumpkin Spice Latte from Averie Cooks

This recipe features Godiva coffee and real pumpkin puree. Looks divine!

6. Perfectly Simple Cafe-Worthy Iced Mocha (with cold coffee base recipe) – (Original Recipe)

I use this simple, whole milk coffee base recipe for ALL my cold coffee drinks — blended or iced. The whipped cream and chocolate syrup are just icing on the…mocha.

IMG_4821

7. DIY Dark Chocolate Cocoa Mix (Original Recipe)

This is more of a coffee accessory. I use it in lots of my mocha recipes and coffee related baking. It only has three ingredients, and it’s also delish plain. πŸ™‚

IMG_6182

8. Smores Latte from Inside Bru Crew Life

Guys, is this for real?! I’m not sure a coffee drink could get more indulgent. ❀ This is currently on my to-make-soon list.

This fun coffee drink has all the flavor of a s'mores without all the work.  Perfect drink to relax with this afternoon.

9. Triple Threat Mocha Peanut Butter Brownies from Baking con Brio

These were fabulous rich, so one goes a long way, but you just can’t lose with coffee, chocolate and peanut butter. ❀

10. Affogato from A Family Feast

I’ve made affogatos countless times, in warm or cool weather. Ice cream and espresso are two of my favorite food groups flavors, and the optional Kahlua totally intrigues me!

Affogato - A classic Italian dessert.  So simple and so delicious!

And this one is just for eye-candy…

Kaldi's

Kaldi’s Baked Maple Pumpkin Latte looks like heaven in a mug! It’s been featured in an article entitled What to Eat and Drink in KC This Fall on thisiskc.com. (!) I’ve been waiting for a chance to get to a Kaldi’s to try one out, but may end up attempting a recipe or two of my own first, just to indulge the craving. πŸ˜‰

Those are my top ten (plus one). You can bet I’ll be spending nap time with a fresh brewed cup.

Happy celebrating!

❀

One thought on “Top Ten Coffee Recipe Favorites

Leave a Reply

